<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Evil Corporate Image Makeover/Lefty Blogosphere Co-Optation Nearing Completion?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion</link>
	<description>Putting the blogosphere under a magnifying glass</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:49:48 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Obama&#8217;s Twitter Account Hacked at Blog P.I.</title>
		<link>http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion/comment-page-1#comment-148601</link>
		<dc:creator>Obama&#8217;s Twitter Account Hacked at Blog P.I.</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Jan 2009 18:39:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion#comment-148601</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;[...] The website linked in the TinyURL is still available, and it goes to a site owned by a company called Top Notch Media, Inc. that would very much like your e-mail address and some information about you while you&#8217;re at it. And hey, what do you know, it turns out Top Notch Media has been the subject of numerous complaints to Internet fraud watch sites. This is probably the last of it, although Exxon-Mobil may like to know that their logo is being used there, unless they already do, in which case somebody might want to alert Daily Kos. [...]&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] The website linked in the TinyURL is still available, and it goes to a site owned by a company called Top Notch Media, Inc. that would very much like your e-mail address and some information about you while you&#8217;re at it. And hey, what do you know, it turns out Top Notch Media has been the subject of numerous complaints to Internet fraud watch sites. This is probably the last of it, although Exxon-Mobil may like to know that their logo is being used there, unless they already do, in which case somebody might want to alert Daily Kos. [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: spagomat</title>
		<link>http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion/comment-page-1#comment-1900</link>
		<dc:creator>spagomat</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 21 Oct 2006 04:49:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogpi.net/evil-corporate-image-makeoverlefty-blogosphere-co-optation-nearing-completion#comment-1900</guid>
		<description>I&#039;ve been reading these blogs long enough to read defenses of this kind of advertising.  Atrios especially will say (in effect) &quot;I don&#039;t an ad to reflect the site&#039;s politics to take their money.  If they want to support my ideas, so be it.&quot;  I saw the Chevron ad and ignored it and I presume most folks will too.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve been reading these blogs long enough to read defenses of this kind of advertising.  Atrios especially will say (in effect) &#8220;I don&#8217;t an ad to reflect the site&#8217;s politics to take their money.  If they want to support my ideas, so be it.&#8221;  I saw the Chevron ad and ignored it and I presume most folks will too.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

